Agencies Issue Statement on Basel II Advanced Approaches Qualification Process

The federal banking and thrift agencies today issued an interagency statement outlining the qualification process for banking organizations implementing the new advanced capital adequacy framework known as Basel II.

The process consists of three major stages:

  1. Adoption of an implementation plan
  2. Completion of a satisfactory parallel run and
  3. Advancement through three transitional periods.

Attachment (622 KB PDF)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: