Loksabha Election 2009 – Karnataka

Loksabha Election 2009 will take place in two phases in Karnataka on 23 April ( second phase) and 30 April (third Phase). There are total 28 constituencies in Karnataka out of which 17 constituencies will go to vote on 23 Aril in second phase while remaining 11 will go to vote on 30 April in third phase. Below people can find the name of constituencies which will poll on 23 April and 30 April.

Karnataka Constituencies going to vote on 23 April

1) Bangalore Rural
2) Bangalore North
3) Bangalore Central
4) Bangalore South
5) Belgaum
6) Bellary
7) Bidar
8) Bijapur
9) Chikkodi
10) Chitradurga
11) Chikkballapur
12) Gulbarga
13) Kolar
14) Koppal
15) Raichur
16) Tumkur
17) Uttara Kannada

Karnataka Constituencies going to vote on 30 April

1) Bagalkot
2) Chamarajanagar
3) Davanagere
4) Dakshina Kannada
5) Dharwad
6) Hassan
7) Haveri
8) Mandya
9) Mysore
10) Shimoga
11) Udupi Chikmagalur

Karnataka-: The state of Karnataka was created on November 1, 1956, with the passing of the States Reorganisation Act. Originally known as the State of Mysore, it was renamed Karnataka in 1973. The state has 28 Parliamentary seats

4 Responses to Loksabha Election 2009 – Karnataka

  1. Manjunath says:

    Thanks a lot dear..



  2. Prasad says:


    I do not find Coorg in the list.
    Is there anything missing here ?


  3. Hi Prasad,

    Kodagu(Coorg) is going to polls with Mysore.


    Madikeri and Virajpet Assembly segments of Kodagu were removed from Mangalore Lok Sabha constituency and merged with Mysore during the delimitation exercise last year. Kodagu remained in the Mangalore Lok Sabha constituency since elections were held for the first time in 1957.

    Kodagu, though has three taluks, was reduced to just two Assembly segments by the Delimitation Commission last year. The Somwarpet segment was abolished.

Leave a Reply to Renjith Nair Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: