FIA announces 20-race calendar for 2011

Formula One racing’s governing body, the FIA, has released the calendar for the 2011 world championship. The addition of the Indian Grand Prix makes for a 20-race season – one more round than in 2010 and the longest in Formula One history.

The Bahrain Grand Prix will kick off proceedings on March 13, followed by the Australian, Malaysian and Chinese rounds, before the championship heads to Europe. The inaugural Indian event will take place towards the end of the year on October 30, with the season drawing to a close in Brazil on November 27.

Whilst the 2010 calendar features three back-to-back races, the 2011 season will have four, with the Malaysia/China, Spain/Monaco, Germany/Hungary and Japan/Korea events all taking place on consecutive weekends.

2011 FIA Formula One World Championship calendar:
13/03 Bahrain
27/03 Australia
10/04 Malaysia
17/04 China
08/05 Turkey
22/05 Spain
29/05 Monaco
12/06 Canada
26/06 Europe
10/07 Great Britain
24/07 Germany
31/07 Hungary
28/08 Belgium
11/09 Italy
25/09 Singapore
09/10 Japan
16/10 Korea
30/10 India*
13/11 Abu Dhabi
27/11 Brazil

Source: http://www.formula1.com/news/headlines/2010/9/11218.html

37 Responses to FIA announces 20-race calendar for 2011

  1. I enjoy visiting daily to see your musings. I have your blog bookmarked on my daily read list!

  2. Reta Hufana says:

    I like to read your blog a couple times a week for new entries. I was wondering if you have any other topics you write about?

  3. I enjoy visiting daily to see your thoughts. I have your page bookmarked on my daily read list!

  4. Hello may I quote some of the insight from this blog if I link back to you?

  5. Irwin Ramsy says:

    I read your blog often and I just thought I’d say keep up the amazing work!

  6. Hong Cecchi says:

    My friend referred me to your blog, so I thought I’d check it out. Very interesting insights, will be back for more!

  7. I enjoy visiting daily to see your writings. I have your page bookmarked on my favorite read list!

  8. Gabriel Kaup says:

    I wish more people would write blogs like this that are actually interesting to read. With all the garbage floating around on the web, it is a great change of pace to read a blog like yours instead.

  9. What a awesome write-up, I didn’t believe that you can locate a thing here. A pleasant shock, it takes place seldom, but right here we can speak of a authentic extra value for the reader. Annoy me about blogs typically amateurish post with no very good type and with errors. The following I am pleasantly surprised. Hopefully make it to some authors, and write for their readers and not to have anything on the internet.

  10. I am thankful that I’ve found this weblog. Ultimately some thing not a junk, which we study really usually. The blog is lovingly managed and up-to-date. So it ought to be, thank you for this welcome modify.

  11. I read your blog often and I just thought I’d say keep up the terrific work!

  12. My English communication is just not so super butI believe I realize everything. Give thanks to u so much for that wonderful weblog put up. I genuinely delight in reading it. I think you are a absolute author. At this moment extra ur website to my favorites and will appear once more to yor internet page. Hold up that wonder operate. Desire to see far more shortly.

  13. Why are there no more these kinds of information sites? Your content articles are good and arrive in themes, which can’t be uncovered anywhere. Make sure you proceed writing this kind of very good material, it’s definitely effective. The internet is full of amazing waste, as one particular is content should you locate anything else. Why are not there much more? Do not leave me hanging!

  14. I enjoy coming back daily to see your musings. I have your page bookmarked on my daily read list!

  15. Thank you for sharing this,i hope you will share so much information in the future.

  16. Hey admin, very informative blog post! Pleasee continue this awesome work..

  17. Thanks very much, its very nice article, this was the one I am looking for. Thanks again Thanks.

  18. My buddy checks your site out all the time and suggested that I check it out. The writing style is remarkable and the content is pertinent. Thanks for the insight you provide the subscribers!

  19. A good friend of mine checks your site out all the time and passed it along to me. The writing style is exceptional and the content is pertinent. Thanks for the insight you offer the subscribers!

  20. Great site! I come here all of the time! Keep up the great work!

  21. I feel like I’m often looking for interesting things to read about a variety of niches, but I manage to include your blog among my reads every day because you have interesting entries that I look forward to. Here’s hoping there’s a lot more amazing material coming!

  22. Hey can I quote some of the insight here in this post if I reference you with a link back to your site?

  23. Winnie Dower says:

    Barack Obama’s major achievements were to stop terrible action and to support homeless individuals get excellent items that we have.

  24. What anyone said built many good sense. Nevertheless, give thought to the following, what happens if an individual extra somewhat written content? I mean, I dont wish to say easy methods to function your website, however what happens if an individual added in one thing for you to perhaps find ancestors focus? Just like a movie or maybe a new picture or even a couple to get men and women looking forward to what exactly youve reached state. Provided, it might make ones web log come to life slightly.

  25. Patsy Veysey says:

    Great article. Waiting for more.

  26. Yuko Susanin says:

    Thanks for taking turns this particular excellent content material on your internet site. I came across it on the internet. I may check to come back if you publish additional aricles.

  27. fine art says:

    Simply desire to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your post is just cool and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming blog post. Thanks a million and please continue the rewarding work. Regards,

  28. After all that’s enounced and done I ‘m curious to get word how many peoples truly realise the author has merely revealed. Thank you.

  29. I am always looking online for tips that can facilitate me. Thank you!

  30. It is crystal clear that will Rosewater under no circumstances fades of favor.

  31. nike jordan says:

    There are some interesting cut-off dates on this article however I don know if I see all of them heart to heart. There may be some validity however I’ll take maintain opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we would like more! Added to FeedBurner as properly

  32. Zubar says:

    Hi there buddy,Stumbled on your blog a while ago and I have to say that you have some really good stuff going on here : ) . The only issue that I’m having are the loading times of your website , where is your site located? Salute, Sara P.S. I’m from Southeastern Europe btw

  33. What’s up, Making it very appreciate the actual autor associated with the site. More or less all is pretty obvious along with productive. The picture is likewise exceptional for me. Might you i highly recommend you tel me what’s the layout will you utilize? a big heads up ever again along with go on with the wonderful give good results.

  34. I’m lookin to make a lil extra money and would like to start a blog for profit..

  35. Have you heard precisely what the most recent rumor is with Dallas? Surely so great.

  36. Thanks for your posting. What I want to say is that when looking for a good on-line electronics store, look for a website with complete information on important factors such as the personal privacy statement, protection details, payment options, and various terms and also policies. Generally take time to browse the help plus FAQ pieces to get a superior idea of how the shop will work, what they are able to do for you, and ways in which you can take full advantage of the features.

  37. booters says:

    I like the valuable information you provide in your articles.

    I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here
    regularly. I’m quite sure I’ll learn many new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

