Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Exam (UPSEE) 2012

February 27, 2012

Uttar Pradesh Technical University  (UPTU) was set up by the Government of Uttar Pradesh on May 8, 2000 to provide engineering education to science stream students. At present UPTU had 637 Colleges (approx) under it till now. It is the biggest technical university in Asia. UPTU was located in IET Lucknow campus in Capital of Uttar Pradesh. From the year 2008. IET Lucknow has been declared as a constituent college of UPTU.

In order to reduce workload and to ensure proper management, U.P Government has ordered bifurcation of UPTU into 2 separate universities namely Gautam Buddha Technical University (GBTU) situated at Lucknow and Mahamaya Technical University (MTU) situated at Noida with effect from 1st of May, 2010. The task of the UPTU at the moment includes conducting the State level Entrance Examination U.P.S.E.E. for admission to various programs affiliated to UPTU University. The main motif behind its foundation was to provide a single platform for imparting education in wide array of professional and technical courses including Architecture, Engineering, Technology, Town Planning, Management studies, IT, Pharmacy, Applied Arts & Crafts and several other programs. UPTU university covers the affiliation of colleges/institutions/universities of the entire state of Uttar Pradesh. Its educational sphere is not up to the undergraduate degree programs but is extended to Post graduate, research and developmental and doctoral programs as well. The University conducts central examinations each semester for all the affiliated colleges and institutions and declares results quickly using technology-enabled systems.

Coures Offered @ UPTU University:

Uttar Pradesh Technical University (GBTU, Lucknow and MMTU, Noida) offered following list of degree courses in its affiliated government/private colleges within the state.
Undergraduate Courses @ UPTU:
1.) 4 Year B.Tech & B.Tech(Ag); 2.) 5 Year B.Arch; 3.) 4 Year B.Pharma; 4.) 4 Year B.H.M.C.T.; 5.) 4 Year B.F.A.D.
Post-graduate Professional Courses @ UPTU:
1.) 3 Year M.C.A.; 2.) 2 Year M.B.A.; 3.) M.Tech. and 4.) Ph.D. programmes

These are the degree courses offered by Uttar Pradesh Techical University. For more detail of B.Tech engineering branches in U.P.T.U. 

UPSEE Eligibility Criteria:

Candidate seeking admission through UPSEE conducted by Uttar Pradesh Technical University which is separated in two universities named as Gautam Buddha Technical University (GBTU) in Lucknow & Mahamaya Technical University (MTU) situated in Noida, go through upsee engineering eligibility criteria .

UPSEE/SEE Paper Pattern:

Candidate seeking admission in any undergraduate courses or in postgraduate courses through UPSEE or UPTUSEE must successfully fulfill respective entrance criteria as decribed given below as per entrance exam ..

Entrance pattern for B.Tech: Physics & Chemistry (150 objective types of questions), Mathematics (75 objective types of questions)

Entrance pattern for B.Pharma: Physics & Chemistry (150 objective types of questions), Mathematics (75 objective types of questions), Biology (75 objective types of questions)

Entrance pattern for B.Arch: Mathematics (75 objective types of questions), Aesthetic Sensitivity and Drawing Aptitude – 50 objective types of questions

UPSEE Admission Procedure:

How to apply: UPSEE/SEE UPTU online application form inclusive of examination fee Rs 1000/- for general/OBC candidates and Rs 500/- for SC/ST and female candidates of all categories.

Important Dates UPSEE Entrance:

UPSEE 2012 Entrance Date: will be held on 21st & 22nd April, 2012 (Saturday & Sunday)

Reference: http://www.uptu.ac.in/