Sources of new ideas for Entrepreneurs

Entrepreneurs frequently use the following sources of ideas:

1. Consumers– the potential consumer should be the final focal point of ideas for the entrepreneurs. The attention to inputs from potential consumers can take the form of informally monitoring potential ideas or needs or formally arranging for consumers to have an opportunity to express their concerns. Care needs to be taken to ensure that the new idea or the needs represents a large enough market to support a new venture.

2. Existing Companies– with the help of an established formal methods potential entrepreneurs and intrapreneurs can evaluate competitive products & services on the market which may result in new and more market appealing products and services.

3. Distribution channels– members of the distribution channels are familiar with the needs of the market and hence can prove to be excellent sources of new ideas. Not only do the channel members help in finding out unmet or partially met demands leading to new products and services, they also help in marketing the offerings so developed.

4. Government– it can be a source of new product ideas in two ways firstly, the patent office files contain numerous product possibilities that can assist entrepreneurs in obtaining specific product information, and secondly, response to government regulations can come in the form of new product ideas.

5. Research & development– Entrepreneur’s own R&D is the largest source of new idea. A formal and well-equipped research and development department enables the entrepreneur to conceive and develop successful new product ideas.

40 Responses to Sources of new ideas for Entrepreneurs

  1. marjelon says:

    are these sources under the category of “creativity and the business idea”?

  2. Hello There. I found your weblog the use of msn. This is
    an extremely neatly written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to learn extra of your helpful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.

  3. Piece of writing writing is also a excitement, if you know
    afterward you can write otherwise it is difficult to write.

  4. Barney says:

    I have been surfing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters and
    bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

  5. Hildegard says:

    This website was… how do I say it? Relevant!!
    Finally I have found something which helped me. Thank you!

  6. Nadine says:

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your site. You have some really good articles and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to
    write some content for your blog in exchange
    for a link back to mine. Please send me
    an e-mail if interested. Thanks!

  7. checkout says:

    Hi! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m
    absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

  8. Good site you’ve got here.. It’s hard to find high quality writing like yours nowadays.
    I truly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!
    !

  9. It’ll help if you keep a list or write down the stuff you have used your credit for. Credit unions can often offer better rates and more alternatives than larger banks, because they base their decisions on the local economy instead of the national situation. Before you start shopping around, you should check all three of your credit scores from Transunion, Experian, and Equifax.

  10. Good information. Lucky me I ran across your blog by chance (stumbleupon).
    I have book-marked it for later!

  11. Amanda says:

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this
    site. I really hope to check out the same high-grade content from you in
    the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to
    get my own, personal website now 😉

  12. When some one searches for his required thing, therefore he/she
    wishes to be available that in detail, thus that thing is
    maintained over here.

  13. Noman says:

    This article help me a lot. Thanks..

  14. I go to see every day a few websites and information sites to
    read content, except this website offers feature based content.

  15. Purse Puppy says:

    Pretty! This has been a really wonderful article.
    Many thanks for providing this info.

  16. web page says:

    Hey there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m definitely enjoying your blog
    and look forward to new updates.

  17. seminar room says:

    Whats up very cool site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Wonderful .
    . I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds also? I am happy to find so many useful information right here in the put up, we’d like
    work out extra strategies in this regard, thank you
    for sharing. . . . . .

  18. Greetings from California! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I
    get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even
    using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, superb blog!

  19. roni says:

    First off I would like to say great blog! I had a quick question
    in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind.
    I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your mind before writing.

    I’ve had difficulty clearing my mind in getting
    my thoughts out. I truly do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are wasted just trying to figure out
    how to begin. Any recommendations or tips? Kudos!

  20. baby cribs says:

    Very good post. I definitely love this website.

    Thanks!

  21. I constantly spent mү half aո hour to read tɦiѕ website’s posts аll the time ɑlοng with
    a cup of coffee.

  22. Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from
    an established blog. Is it difficult to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty
    fast. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any ideas
    or suggestions? Thanks

  23. Sharyl says:

    Great article, totallly whgat I wanted to find.

  24. bilingual education in california schools

    Sources of new ideas for Entrepreneurs | Free to share your thoughts

  25. best elementary School in California

    Sources of new ideas for Entrepreneurs | Free to share your thoughts

  26. Rory says:

    elixr consists of the suitable coffee within philadelphia

  27. china stocks says:

    moved here

    Sources of new ideas for Entrepreneurs | Free to share your thoughts

  28. corporate proxy solicitation Investopedia dictionary

    Sources of new ideas for Entrepreneurs | Free to share your thoughts

  29. share tips says:

    corporate proxy solicitation traduzione

    Sources of new ideas for Entrepreneurs | Free to share your thoughts

  30. proxy solicitation agent

    Sources of new ideas for Entrepreneurs | Free to share your thoughts

  31. laurel hill proxy Solicitation firms

    Sources of new ideas for Entrepreneurs | Free to share your thoughts

  32. Mounika says:

    Easy to read thanks

  33. Jarrod Berny says:

    Truly engaging video!!

  34. Keep going and your channel will be the best!

  35. Contact with us will help you

Leave a comment